10 Things I Wish My Sister Knew About My Depression 

1. I am not faking it

2. This is not an act to get attention

3. Just because I smile, doesnt mean I’m  not depressed

4. I am not just sad

5. I love you, but my depression makes me feel like a burden to you

6. I want to be your strong older sister, but I need to rely on you to be the strong one sometimes

7. I do need medication for this

8. It is not all in my head

9. You’re still my best friend 

10. Its okay if you dont fully understand what im going through, I actually hope you dont fully understand it. Because the only way to truly know is to live through it

Leave a Reply

